4-5 May ● 2012 ● Aarhus ● Denmark

Søren Dahl Jeppesen Quartet

05-05-2012 | 18:15

In addition to composer and guitarist Søren Dahl Jeppesen the quartet consists of Óskar Gudjónsson (sax), Klaus Nørgaard (bass) og Jakob Høyer (drums) who have perfected a beautiful, melodious kind of jazz. It almost sounds like a film score, it’s subdued and geared down, and although we are obviously talking jazz, it’s just as clear that part of the inspiration is found in many other genres.

Presented in association with JazzDenmark

[ Facts ]
Started: 2009
Latest album: Red Sky (2011)